Board of Directors

Machhapuchchhre Bank Limited registered in 1998 as the first regional commercial bank from the western region of Nepal. Currently, we have 7 Board of Directors.

Dr. Birendra Prasad Mahato
  • Dr. Birendra Prasad Mahato

Dr. Birendra Prasad Mahato is an entrepreneur and social activist holding prestigious academic honor PhD in Economics from Belarus State Economics University.  He is associated as Board member in Ram Janaki Investment and petroleum Suppliers Pvt. Ltd., Rich Field Developers Pvt. Ltd. and Sintez Investment Company Pvt. Ltd. Dr. Mahato is the director of Fulkumari Mahato Memorial Trust and Fulkumari Mahato Memorial Hospital. He is also the former Hon'ble member of the Constituent Assembly of Nepal and has a long-standing experience in the field of commerce and business.  

Mr. Roshan KC
  • Mr. Roshan KC

A young energetic person, holds Master Degree in Business Administration, Mr. Roshan K.C served as the chairman of MBL from April 27, 2017 till January 4, 2019. Besides MBL, he is also associated with hydro business and has immense experience in the field of Hydro sector. He is the former director of Pokhara Savings and Credit Cooperative Ltd. and is associated to Bhagwati Hydropower Dev. Pvt. Ltd., Sikles Hydropower Pvt. Ltd., K.C. Construction Pvt. Ltd. and Gandaki Hydropower Dev. Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Gopi Krishna Neupane
  • Mr. Gopi Krishna Neupane

Mr. Gopi Krishna Neupane is MBA graduate and has a long experience in the field of business. Similarly, he is associated with Audit firm-G.K. Neupane and Associate, Metro law firm, Hillside College of Engineering and National Business Initiatives. He was formerly associated with Nada Automobiles and Association of Private Health Institute.

Mr. Jaya Mukunda Khanal
  • Mr. Jaya Mukunda Khanal
    Independent Director

Mr. Jaya Mukunda Khanal holds Master Degree in Business Administration (MBA) and has a fine knowledge of finance, marketing and economics. Mr. Khanal is also the former Secretary of Ministry of Defense of Government of Nepal. He has an extensive work experience in various governmental organizations like Ministry of Industry, Ministry of Agricultural Development, Ministry of Home Affairs and, Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers. At present, he is serving in Centre for Environmental and Agricultural Policy Research, Extension and Development (CEAPRED) a national level NGO of high repute, as an Executive Director.

Mr. Bishow Prakash Gautam
  • Mr. Bishow Prakash Gautam
    Public Director

Mr. Bishow Prakash Gautam is a graduate in Business Administration and has a long standing experience in the field of business. He is the former director of Pokhara Savings and Credit Cooperative Ltd. and K.C. Builders and Developers; and has remained as board member in United Irdi Mardi and R.B and K.C. Construction Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Omesh Lal Shrestha
  • Mr. Omesh Lal Shrestha
    Public Director

Mr. Omesh Lal Shrestha holds Master Degree in Science and Information System. He is the current Managing Director of CAS group of companies. He also has been associated with OHM Solution Pvt. Ltd., DBRS Inc. and Linonia Capital LLC.